Birthday on April Fools day. Miss MASCA 2016 Celebrates her Birthday In Style

IMG-20170401-WA0011
Credit: Apollos photos

“She’s elegant, beautiful, glamorous and has quite the charm that captivates.”

Ebony Beauty Queen and Miss Mass Communication Students Association (MASCA), University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Miss Abugwu Nkemjika Edith (A  Great Jacksonite), today celebrates her birthday. And what a celebration on “All Fools day”, and we wish here a #Happy_Birthday.

While she rang birthday bells and sending messages of celebration, many who were not informed about her date of birth, took it to be the normal hoax of April Fools Day, although she is not known as a person who plays pranks.

IMG-20170401-WA0019
Abugwu Nkemjika

But, it turned out that what many dismissed as another Fools day joke, actually was more real than they ever expected and We Jacksonites were never fooled.

Nkemjika, who is a member of the Great Jacksonites, today witnesses another addition to her age and

Standing well above 5.8-feet, Nkemjika was crowned Miss MASCA 206 after beating off competing from many elegant ladies of the department, a success she said opened many new doors for her.

She is an Igbo, from Olido in Enugu-Ezike, Igbo-Eze North Local Government Area, Enugu State, Nigeria.

IMG-20170401-WA0010
Credit: Hometouch Studios

Speaking to We Jacksonites about her birthday, the Celebrant said, “I’m short of words, but I’m so happy its my special day (laughs). I thank God that I made it to my Birthday today. I pray the good LORD keep blessing and keeping me, and give me more grace as I continue to walk the earth, and that he prosper all of my endeavors. I thank my loved ones for wishing we a blissful birthday and being there for me on this special occasion.”

Also speaking about herself, she said, “I love hanging out with friends, having fun, helping people. I love honesty, and I hate lies. I believe that anything we do in life is supposed to be what is worth it and anything that is worth it, we should put in all our effort. That is my logo.

IMG-20170401-WA0008
Credit: Hometouch Studios

She further expressed optimism towards the growth of her fashion and modelling carrier. Her words, “I pray that my love for fashion and modelling continues to grow. I hope to put in my best to it and never discouraged. I see a shining light just ahead of me and although I know it won’t be easy to reach it, I know I will get there.”

All photos were used with full approval from the celebrant.

See more photos below:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Birthday on April Fools day. Miss MASCA 2016 Celebrates her Birthday In Style

  1. Am so delighted to be featured here..tnkz a lot fam.
    U guys made my day nd birthday awesome.
    Nice work u got going on,keep up d good work…
    Once more tnkz nd I really do appreciate,one love.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my goodness! Gosh, I can’t believe I missed all that… anyways, more blessings and greatness in good health. Amen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

