Popular Nigerian actress Christy Celebrates her Birthday

IMG_20170328_041752_160[1]

Popular Nigerian actress, Radio Marketer and Media Anchor Christiana Ijele Ejiofor, today, celebrates one more year added to her life.

Popularly known as Ada Nawfija, the actress took to social media to wish herself happy birthday while posting a photo on Instagram, writing, “Thank you Lord. Happy birthday to me.”

IMG_20170328_022128_edit[1]

In an exclusive interview granted to We Jacksonites,  the actress shared some information about herself.

We Jacksonites- Please tell us a little about you

IJele- My name is Christiana Ozioma Ijele Ejiofor. I’m from Nawfija, Orumba south Local Government Area of Anambra State, Nigeria. I grew up in Jos, Plateau State, Nigeria where I attended Post-Primary school. I later came to Enugu where I got a Diploma in Mass Communication, BSC in Marketing and MSC in Marketing. I have a mobile and social media journalism outreach, although I’m not a blogger. I am also an actress and the current PRO of Actors Guild of Nigeria, Enugu state Chapter. And I work with Solid 100.9 fm in Enugu.

IMG_20170328_042130_454[1]
Christy working for Solid 100.9fm
We Jacksonites- What programmes do you anchor on radio?

Ijele- Well, I do ‘Ijele’ and ‘Egwu agbataobi’ on Mondays , from12:30-2pm and  2-3pm respectively. On Thursdays, I do ‘ka o banye na ka o puo’, 5-6pm. Then on Fridays, I do ‘Oge udo’, 5-6pm. The last two are from the segmented programme Obaegwu.

We Jacksonites- We heard that you were once an ambassador for a telecommunication industry. Would you love to talk about that?

Ijele- Oh yes, I once worked with Airtel as a media personnel in 2015 and studied mobile and social media journalism, courtesy of them.

IMG_20170328_041928_347[1]
Christy working with Artel
We Jacksonites- Speaking of acting, please tell us some of the movies you’ve starred in and some of the actors you’ve worked with.

Ijele- Well, I’ve starred in movies like The Mirror, Hijack, Calabash, The Storm and many others. I’ve worked with Pete Edochie who is of course my father in the industry, Kanayo O. Kanayo, Gentle Jack, Ini Edo, Ngozi Ezeonu, Ebere Okaro in Stone of Justice, Chiwetelu Agu, Patience Ozokwor (Mama G), Chika Ike in Miss teacher. I also starred in a movie featuring Funke Akindele and so on.

IMG_20170328_042100_846[1]
Christy inside the studio
We Jacksonites- What do you love?

Ijele- I love to act. I love music. I love Raps a lot, but if you want me to dance, you could play traditional music. But I love Raps a lot, talk of songs done by Wyclef Gean, TuPac Shakor, Eminem, and some of our Igbo rappers like Mr. Raw, TC Virus. I love ‘see me rolling’ by TC Virus. It’s one of the songs I can sing from beginning to end (laughs). I love being myself always and not a dual person. I love to make people happy.

She thanked God for sustaining her life, and for helping her to make other smile through her works of life.

see more photos of the actress below:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“All images are from the facebook profiles Christy ozioma ijele ejiofor   and Christy Ejiofor Ijele Ozioma, and were used with full authorisation from Ijele.”

One thought on “Popular Nigerian actress Christy Celebrates her Birthday

Leave a Reply

